We did a project in school about the piece what the web is for. We had to pick four words that we think the web is for and make a project about them. My four words were music, sharing, video and instant messaging.

Instant messaging to me means lots of things like getting to talk to family and friends that are far away. It also lets me video chat with the people I haven’t seen in a while. I talk to lots of friends that I see  almost everyday too. Instant messaging is more to me then just quick emails. it is a way for me to connect to people I haven’t seen in a while. I.M helps me be more human.

Video is something I use to relax. Video can be funny and make you laugh. It can also be very serious and make you sad. Lots of the videos and fake though and you have to be aware of that kind of stuff. Video is something that is easy to find and can bring people together over it. Video shows the difference and similarities between different people, some serious and some care free, while others are phonies.

Sharing brings everything together that is on the web. It allows people to share stuff that they think is cool. It lets people be themselves and find new friends that care about the same things. Sharing is what connects the web, sharing lets everyone be themselves with lots and lots of other people. Sharing to me is the most important thing on the web.

Music is a very important thing the me I listen to music everyday. I really enjoy it, it is so relaxing. Music is one on the most important things to me that the web can do.(What are yours?)  Music can be soothing and comforting of eerie, but to me music can be empowering. It helps people express themselves through someone elses art so much that it feels like there own.

(This is my project, the bottom is just a little bit cut off.)

My project show a lot of things. In the corners there are spider webs to represent how the web is connected but can be very messy at times. On the sides it has the names of big software but there all connected to show that different companies can still connect, if they can connect then everyone in the world can connect. There are speech bubbles show people connecting and music notes representing music. I picked blue for a back ground colour because to me it is neutral, it doesn’t remind me of any countries but of the world and all its flaws an perfections. The computer represents video and how they can be serous represented by the pitch black guy in the middle. The t.v is also blue because the news often has good things mixed with bad so it is a dark blue to be a content colour. The part that is cut off has a diagram of how news is spread on the internet.

